Completed contest

Create a Romantic Comedy Book Cover for Best-selling Author

authorR needed a new book or magazine cover design and created a contest on 99designs.

A winner was selected from 43 designs submitted by 13 freelance designers.

43
entries
13
designers
1
winner

Some of the designers who made it happen

Winner - Sign.Yra
Great designs! Easy to work with and very patient with changes.
- authorR
Finalist - The Odd Seed
Wonderfully talented designer, very easy to work with and responsive. Love her work!
- Anonymous
Finalist - Rocío Martín Osuna
I enjoyed being a part of the entire creative process. Rocio Martin Osuna did a great job creating and tweaking the design. Very professional.
- joannemmscott
Finalist - Biserka Design
Easy to work with and amazing design
- author d
Finalist - freshvision
Excellent grasp of the concept, prompt communication throughout, and quick delivery of the finished product. Would definitely highly recommend to anyone!
- ChrisRautmann
Finalist - Erudite"
My design is amazing. It is definitely one of a kind. I cannot wait to see my book in print with this fabulous cover celebrating my completion of my first novel.
- jamielsnow

How authorR started their book cover journey

Title

Author

Author biography

Genre

Book description

Target audience

Book cover type

Book publisher

Ebook publisher

Design inspiration

What colors do you want to see in your design?

Other color requirements

Style attributes

Design needs

What to avoid

Attachments

Platinum package

US$1,799

Paid features

  • Featured listing
  • Blog promotion

Free features

  • Blind contest
  • Guaranteed

Deliverables

PSD
AI
EPS
PDF
PNG
JPG

We've found some similar contests you might like

$299
16 - 40
design by MartinCS design by MartinCS design by MartinCS
39
entries
17
designers
€349
Pro-active consumers interested in saving money and building wealth, mostly ordinary consumers rather than professionals
design by Arrowdesigns design by 9Green Studio design by 9Green Studio
129
entries
29
designers
A$389
Adults interested in fantasy sci fi fiction.
design by Evan Cakamurenssen design by Evan Cakamurenssen design by Evan Cakamurenssen
35
entries
10
designers
1.199 $
The book is firmly in the "hard" Sci-Fi category, but should appeal to anybody looking for the ultimate adventure story
Design von semnitz Design von semnitz Design von semnitz
206
entries
23
Designer
$299
design by BlueSapphire design by Abanob Design design by Astralliner
68
entries
34
designers
$299
Real estate agents
design by Deja vvu design by AleMiglio design by YeS.SiR
79
entries
19
designers

We saved a spot for your book cover contest.

Get started now
A$429
Adults 18-49 with interest in investing and/or technology
design by HRM_GRAPHICS design by cityzenpower design by Rac.design
94
entries
22
designers
499 $
Fans of Clive Cussler, Brad Thor, and Michael Crichton.
Design von Bob2412 Design von Bob2412 Design von Bob2412
101
entries
26
Designer
$299
design by Rafido
106
entries
27
designers
£149
Women - 19 to 65
design by DizzyRiver design by Sam Burcham design by DizzyRiver
21
entries
7
designers